This Nursery is Bold, Bright, Fun & Funky! – My Room

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

(Image credit: Photos by Jacqui Turk )

 
 
 
 
 

Name: Remy (3 months)

 
 

Location: Tamarama Beach, Sydney, Australia

 
 
 

If you can believe it, this room is my minimalist approach to styling. I thought it was a calm and subdued space, but I can see from the images that I’ve managed to create another colorful, eclectic room. I put together this room before our baby was born and we did not know the gender, so I wanted to keep it neutral…but as you can see I’m not a neutral kind of girl…when it comes to colors at least. It started with a bright, gallery white canvas and the colors evolved to include a lot of turquoise, bright orange and red. I love it! My husband said that if it had any more feminine elements it could be too girly, but right now it’s just right!

 

READ MORE »

Leave a Reply

